Yesterday

I visited Geraldine and her boyfriend Jonas in Rotterdam. They had on an earlier occasion payed an architect student (sounds like they payed him off haha, but the guy worked giving tours of the city) to show them around so lucky me got the full view of about anything and everything.

The city was much different than Amsterdam and the other cities I've been to here in Holland. It was interesting to see the contrast between preserving the old and the new. For anyone that missed it Rotterdam was bombed during WW II and instead of rebuilding what was they decided to build up the city in a more modern fashion. There are quite a few ugly buildings some weird ones and some that work fairly well right next to the old ones.



It was quite high (2 meters, I'm a wuss) and scary to walk around up there...



We walked over the bridge and had appeltaart at the Hotel New York then we went on back into the city to the walk of fame and look what I found:



Ofcourse neither Geraldine or Jonas knew who Anky was and there I had to explain alot about horses and riding (like why do you need to train dressage can't you just jump and why does horses need massage sometimes? )... pictures will be on my pixbox in november, I've used up all my space....

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0